FINANCE COMMITTEE 12.12.2005

A Vice-Chancellor:

DR.T.KARUNAKARAN,

Vice-Chancellor Gandhigram Rural Institute, Gandhigram

B. <u>Two persons representing the Ministry of Education, Government</u> of India:

1. D.K.Paliwal,

Deputy Educational adviser University & Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Secondary and Higher Education, Government of India, New Delhi – 110 001.

Ms. N. Sumati,

Director (Finance), Department of Secondary and Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Shatri Bhavan, New Delhi – 110 001.

C. One representative from ,Gandhigram

Dr.M.Veluchamy,

Trustee of Gandhigram Trust, Gandhigram Trust, Gandhigram.

D. <u>Two Deans nominated by the Chancellor from among the members</u> of the Syndicate

Dr.K.Somasundaram,

Dean, Faculty of Rural Oriented Sciences., GRI.

Dr.M.R.Kubendran, Dean,

Faculty of English and F.L. GRI.

E. One member representing the University Grants Commission:

SHRI PAWAN AGARWAL

Financial Adviser, University Grants Commission, New Delhi - 110 002.

Non-Member Secretary

DR.M.SUNDARAVADIVELU,

Registrar, Gandhigram Rural Institute, Gandhigram.

Back