List of members of the Senate of GRI as on 12.12.2005

I. Chancellor

Shri Bhairon Singh Shekhawat Vice-President of India 6, Moulana Azad Road, NEW DELHI-110 011

II. Vice Chancellor

Dr.T.Karunakaran Vice-Chancellor Gandhigram Rural Institute, Gandhigram ... From 24.12.2004

III.Deans of Faculties of the Institute

Dr.S.Ramachandran
 Dean, Faculty of Rural Social Sciences
 Gandhigram Rural Institute
 Gandhigram

Dr.K.Somasundaram Dean, Faculty of Rural Oriented Sciences Gandhigram Rural Institute Gandhigram.

3. Dr.M.R.Kubendran
Dean, Faculty of English and Foreign Languages
Gandhigram Rural Institute
Gandhigram.

IV. Director of Gandhigram Institute of Rural Health and Family Welfare Trust:

The Director,
Gandhigram Institute of Rural Health and Family Welfare Trust,
Ambathurai - 624 309.

V. OTHER MEMBERS:

a. Four representatives of Government of India:

Dr.D.K.Paliwal ... From 03.09.2004
Deputy Education Adviser
University and Higher Education
Department of Secondary and Higher Education
Ministry of Human Resource Development
Shastri Bhavan
New Delhi – 110 001.

THREE VACANT

- b. Five members elected by the Academic Council of the Institute from among its own body of whom not less than three shall be teaching members of the institute:
 - 1. Dr.P.Anandakumar
 Reader, Dept. of Tamil
 GRI, Gandhigram. ... From 11.08.2004
 - 2. Dr.M.Sivaraman
 Reader, Dept. of Physics
 GRI Gandhigram

GRI, Gandhigram. ... (- do -)

3. Dr.N.D.Mani

Reader, Dept. of Rural Development GRI, Gandhigram. (- do -)

4. Dr.P.Sivaprakasam

Professor, Dept. of Co-operation

GRI, Gandhigram. ... (- do -)

5. Dr.P.Vickraman

Reader, Dept. of Physics

GRI, Gandhigram ... (- do -)

- c. Three members elected by the Registered Graduates from among themselves:
 - Sri.Samuel Arockiaraj ... From 24.03.2005
 U.D.C.
 Examination Section
 GRI, Gandhigram.

2. Shri M.Maruthamuthu, From 24.03.2005 Senior Co-op. Auditor, Old No.29/P4, New 23, Kulam Salai YMR Patti Dindigul. 3. Shri S.Shunmugam (-do-) Research Officer Dept. of Applied Research GRI, Gandhigram. d. Five members nominated by Gandhigram. 1. Shri M.R.Rajagopalan ... From 01.09.2003 Secretary Gandhigram Trust Gandhigram 2. Dr.K.Vasugi ... (- do -) Selection Grade Lecturer in Biological Sciences Lakshmi College of Education Gandhigram. 3. Ms.Bhargavi Devendra ... (- do -) Trustee of Gandhigram Trust and Honorary Secretary, Indian Red Cross Society Red Cross Building, 50 Montieth Road Egmore, Chennai - 600 008 4. Dr.M.Velusamy (- do -) Trustee of Gandhigram Trust and Secretary, Primary School and Soundram Vidhyalaya Gandhigram. 5. Ms. Shobhana Ramachandran ... (- do -) **Executive Director** M/s.Sundaram Industries Ltd.. TVS Rubber Factory P.Box No.6, Usilampatty Road Kochadai Madurai – 625 016.

e. Six representatives of learned Profession and special interests nominated by the Chancellor:

1.	Shri Mohan Dharia Vanarai, Adhithya Residency 498 Parvathi Mithra Mandal Chowk PUNE – 411 009		From 28.02.2005
2.	Dr.Gyanendra Singh Vice-Chancellor Mahatma Gandhi Chitrakoot Gramo Chitrakoot SATNA – 485 331. Madhya Pradesh	 odaya Vishwa	- do - vidyalay
3.	Dr.H.Sudharsan Hon. Secretary, Karuna Trust B.R.Hills – 571 441 Yelandur TK Chamarajanagar Dist. Karnataka.		- do -
4.	Dr. Vibha Gupta Chairperson Magan Sangrahalaya Kumarappa Road Wardha – 442 001 Maharashtra		- do -
5.	Dr.S.P.Palaniswamy Director (Technical) R.V.S. College of Engineering and R.V.S. Nagar Paraipatty DINDIGUL – 624 005.	 Technology	- do -
6.	Dr.D.N.Tiwari Room No.386 Dau Kalyan Singh Bhavan Mantralaya, Raipur		- do -

f. One representative nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from among the office bearers of various Students' Associations of the institute:

Shri K.P.Sivamaran ... From 25.10.2005 till the end of the II M.A. Sociology academic year 2005-06 Gandhigram Rural Institute Gandhigram.

g. One representative of the Government of Tamilnadu

The Joint Director of Collegiate Education, Madurai Region, Mission Hospital Complex Zion Building Madurai - 625 001

NON MEMBER SECRETARY

Dr.M.Sundaravadivelu ... from 08.06.2004 Registrar, Gandhigram Rural Institute, Gandhigram.

<u>List of members of the Syndicate of GRI as on 12.12.2005</u>

Members of the Syndicate

Vice-Chancellor - Dr.T.Karunakaran ... From 24.12.2004

Gandhigram Rural Institute

Gandhigram.

a. One representative nominated by Gandhigram from among the five members representing Gandhigram in the Senate:

Shri M.R.Rajagopalan Secretary Gandhigram Trust, Gandhigram.

- b. Two members nominated by the Senate
- Dr.P.Anandakumar Reader, Department of Tamil Gandhigram Rural Institute Gandhigram.
- Dr.M.Sivaraman
 Reader, Department of Physics
 Gandhigram Rural Institute
 Gandhigram.
- c. One person representing the Ministry of Education of the Government of India:

Dr.D.K.Paliwal ... From 03.09.2004
Deputy Education Adviser
University and Higher Education
Ministry of Human Resource Development
Shastri Bhavan
New Delhi.

d. One representative of the University Grants Commission

Prof. A.Gnanam ... From 15.09.2004

Former Vice-Chancellor

Pondicherry University 41, 3rd Cross Street Kavery Nagar Pondicherry – 605 010.

e. Two Deans of Faculties of the institute nominated by the Chancellor:

- Dr.K.Somasundaram ... From 11.08.2005
 Dean, Faculty of Rural Oriented Sciences
 Gandhigram Rural Institute
 Gandhigram.
- 2. Dr.M.R.Kubendran ... From 11.08.2005 Dean, Faculty of English and Foreign Languages Gandhigram Rural Institute Gandhigram.

f. Two members nominated by the Academic Council from among its members:

- 1. Dr.N.Narayanasamy ... From 11.08.2004 Professor of Extension Education GRI, Gandhigram.
- 2. Shri S.Parthasarathy ... From 11.08.2004 SI.Gr. Lecturer in Maths GRI, Gandhigram.

g. Chairman, Khadi and Village Industries Commission, Mumbai

Chairman, Khadi and Village Industries Commission Irla Road (Vile Parle) Mumbai - 400 056.

Non-Member Secretary

Dr.M.Sundaravadivelu ... From 08.06.2004
Registrar
Gandhigram Rural Institute
Gandhigram.

Back